This is the official website of Kosi, also known as The Sublime Miss Kosi, Kosi Gyebi, Kosi Gyebi Sorensen, Akosua Gyebi, and Akosua Gyebi Sorensen. She is a singer, vocalist, singer-songwriter, and arranger in jazz, r&b, blues, and rock music.

She's more than just a drama queen. She's got piercing eyes and a voice that's larger than her body. But, small as she is, she won't fit in a box. She switches styles more quickly than you can follow. First she's jazz, then she's blues, then she's rock, but always powerful. You definitely want to hear this girl sing... if you can handle it.


Giveaway wednesday, nov 11, 2015
My birthday was earlier this month, but I’m still in the mood to give things away:a Rafflecopter giveaway Boy...
Happy birthday to meeeeee! wednesday, nov 4, 2015
I hope you’ll forgive me if I brag just a little bit: This past year, I have toured independently to 14 different...
WOW Cafe Theater 9/11/2015w Aron MarchakVideo Credit: Dawoud... saturday, sep 12, 2015
WOW Cafe Theater 9/11/2015 w Aron Marchak Video Credit: Dawoud Kringle...
For sale in limited supply! Buy one here.Photo credit: Roger... tuesday, aug 18, 2015
For sale in limited supply! Buy one here. Photo credit: Roger Fausold...
HAPPY BIRTHDAY, MS. ABBEY LINCOLN!Ghosts Appearing through the... thursday, aug 6, 2015
HAPPY BIRTHDAY, MS. ABBEY LINCOLN! Ghosts Appearing through the Sound: Kosi sings Abbey is available for sale, streaming,...
Tune in to at 11pm UK 6pm EST 3pm PST today... tuesday, jul 14, 2015
Tune in to at 11pm UK 6pm EST 3pm PST today to hear me on the radio!...

Click here for more news

Ghosts Appearing through the Sound: a tribute to Abbey Lincoln

Upcoming Events

the calendar is loading...

Mailing list

Join and get a free mp3!
* indicates required
Note: I only send emails about once a month, unless there are relevant breaking updates, such as when I am going to be performing near you.

Visit my facebook page

Follow me on twitter